Coming Home

I fly back to North Carolina tomorrow. In preparation for my return I want to make a couple things clear. I have a lot of things to do when I get back. I have grad practice, baccalaureate ceremony and graduation all within 48 hours of being home. I also don’t have a cell phone anymore so for those of you who were planning on texting or calling me it isn’t going to work. I’ll get one soon though. When graduation is over I plan on going home and spending time with my family. There will be plenty of time for me to see friends seeing as I’ll be back in the same country as most of them! However something I want people to understand is priority goes to those people who made a sincere attempt to keep in touch with me while I was gone. I don’t mean this in a rude way I just want to make it clear that those people who stayed in contact with me while I was here will be the ones I want to see when I get back. They helped me work through homesickness as well as were just great friends to me. So priority goes to them and my family. When I return don’t expect me to be the same person I was before I left because I’m not. Be patient with the fact I have to readjust. Considering my life is about to change immensely, AGAIN. Last year my life changed drastically, I came to Europe and my life changed and now I’m going to graduate college and look for permanent work and start life post-graduation. So yes, I’m going to be busy and probably a tad stretched thin. I finally feel myself again so I’m going to want to keep busy and start fresh. I have that chance so don’t take it personally if I’m not interested in doing the same things I was doing before I left because I don’t really want to. I hope this post isn’t coming off harsh, if it is it’s probably because I’m just overwhelmed right now and I don’t want to disappoint anyone who thinks that things are just going to go back to exactly how they were because chances are they won’t. For the first time in such a long time I have the chance to completely start over in North Carolina, the state I love, and I’m going to take it. I am looking forward to seeing my family and I can’t wait to hug them and tell them all about my experience in person. Coming home isn’t going to be easy. I don’t have any definite plans lined up so you can imagine that feels a little weird but it’s also exciting and I don’t want anything to ruin that. I hate flying so if you pray I’d appreciate you pray for my nerves so I don’t get an ulcer (lol) as well as my safety. I’ll be seeing many of you soon.

This isn’t goodbye Europe. I’ll be back.

About Ivy

I'm Ivy. 23 years old, resident of the great state of North Carolina. Lover of music, tea, unicorns, traveling and daydreaming. I have one blog about my semester abroad in the Netherlands. The other is a compilation of things I've written.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

