Spring break

As many of you know spring break didn’t go exactly as I had planned. There’s no need to go into all the details because honestly it’s ridiculous. As my amazing mother said “take it as part of the whole experience- the good, bad, and ugly.” She’s right. Just another one of the numerous lessons I’m learning about myself and life since I’ve been here. The little bit of England I was able to see was cool. I went to Liverpool, where the Beatles grew up, and was able to see and go to places they first played together. I was also able to see some art by my favorite street artists. I was also able to take a few pictures. I posted the link below. Overall, more good than bad came from the experience. I came back to Holland early but it’s been for the best. I’ve gotten a lot of things done that I’ve been putting off. Except the paper that’s due Monday- I’ve started it but I’m definitely still procrastinating. It’ll get done it always does. I am feeling homesick because I only have about 5 weeks until I come home and I have a lot to think about and get situated before I get back. But, today has given me so much hope. So many amazing things are happening. I know I’ll find a place to live and a job in no time. Who wouldn’t want to hire me?! (I’m kidding). I’m ready to get back and stabilize my life so I can get financially and personally stable enough to go to graduate school. Overall, I am incredibly happy and optimistic!

http://www.facebook.com/album.php?aid=115093&id=1207657232&l=e74528eaa8

^Photo album

About Ivy

I'm Ivy. 23 years old, resident of the great state of North Carolina. Lover of music, tea, unicorns, traveling and daydreaming. I have one blog about my semester abroad in the Netherlands. The other is a compilation of things I've written.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

